Town Hall
View/Pay Taxes facebook

Planning Board


James Garth, Sr., Class IV, Chairperson
Manuel "Manny" Aponte, Class IV, Vice Chair
Paul Rosenberg, Class IV, 2nd Vice Chair

Paul W. Hodson, Mayor, Class I
Peter J. Miller, Township Administrator, Class II
Laura Pfrommer, Deputy Mayor, Class III
Charles Eykyn, Class IV
Victoria Schiffler, Class IV
Phil Todd, Class IV
Stephen M. Mazur, Alt I
Robert Levy, Alt II

2019 Professionals
Christopher Brown, Esq.
Planning Board Solicitor

James A. Mott, P.E./Robert Watkins P.E.
Planning Board Engineer

Vincent J. Polistina, P.P.
Planning Board Planner

Terry Wilbert, Secretary
Phone: 609-926-4093
Fax: 609-926-4003


2017 Master Plan Re-Examination Report

Non-condemnation Redevelopment Area Investigation Study, Cardiff Area

Planning Board Approves Amendment to Master Plan

“Report of Findings” Petition for Deannexation Seaview Harbor

§ 36-1. Establishment; composition.
There is hereby established pursuant to P.L. 1975 Editor's Note: See N.J.S.A. 40:55D-1 et seq. in Egg Harbor Township, a Planning Board of nine members, consisting of the following four classes:

Class I- Mayor - 1 year term
Class II - Officer of Municipality (not on governing body) - 1 year term
Class III - Committeeperson - 1 year term
Class IV - 6 Members - 4 year term
Alternates - 2 Members - 2 year term
For a total of 11 Members (because of Alternates)

The Planning Board reviews and approves applications for proposed development ranging from major shopping centers and office complexes to major and minor subdivisions of land permitted under the provisions of the Zoning Ordinance. The Planning Board is an 11-member entity consisting of elected and municipal officials and volunteer Township residents. The Board appoints their own Engineer, Planner, Solicitor, and other professionals deemed necessary for the review of an application.

Planning Board meets the third Monday of every month at 5:00 p.m. in the Courtroom of Township Hall, 3515 Bargaintown Road, Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey. Meeting agendas can be found on our web site on the Agendas page.

If interested in being appointed please visit the Citizen Leadership Form to submit your application for consideration.



Egg Harbor Township Municipal Building is located at:
3515 Bargaintown Road, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
Voice (609) 926-4000 Monday-Friday 8:30am - 4:30pm
Copyright © Township of Egg Harbor
Hearing Impaired Telephone TDD/TTY Only (609) 926-4189